Our valued sponsor

Offshore Company Structure recommendation

BSStar

Dec 28, 2021
Switzerland
Visit site
Hello Guys

I'm new to all of this and have no prior experience with offshore companys. I have read a lot on this forum and also have gone through the resources from the mentor group.

Me and my cousin are looking to set up a company which engages in stock and option trading. We both live in switzerland and have family here, so switching our tax residence is not possible.
We use Interactive Brokers for our trading and prefer to stay with them. The main goal would be asset protection and some privacy.

Currently we saw that an Wyoming LLC should be fine for that purpose. Is that true? Does anybody have some experience with a same set up? Or any other recommendation?

Thank you very much for you help and time.

Switzerland considers any company tax resident in Switzerland if it has its place of effective management in Switzerland. This means that any company you form, or which you exercise control over, is legally considered a Swiss company for tax purposes. So there are no tax benefits.

For privacy, you get the same degree of confidentiality with a Swiss AG/SA but without all the hassle and headache of including a foreign company.

In terms of asset protection, I'm a little confused. The company will do trading. What assets do you want to protect? From what? Who or what is the threat?

I wouldn't be surprised if, all things considered, your best option is to set up an AG/SA and trade through it, if you don't want to do it personally.

Reactions: spacely
Thanks for your response.

Yes i know that i need to pay tax in switzerland which is fine.

regarding an Swiss AG it would cost a 100k which i don't have so i'm looking for much cheaper options.