Our valued sponsor

[Question] Repurpose Aged PayPal or Create a New One?

Hey PayPal Experts!

I have been running an SMM Store(Not Panel) for the past 4 years and have used PayPal for CC Payments with no problems because my customer support team and services are of quality, hence my chargeback rates are <0.1%.

Here is where the problem lies:

We have recently formed a US LLC because it is an optimal way to tax our income (15% tax on owner withdrawal, unlike 22% in our country).
We want to change our PayPal to US Business information, but are unsure if that's going to make a problem since our services are against PayPal TOS.

Should we risk our Aged PayPal account for this, our make a fresh US one?

The problem is that we want to withdraw our money to our US bank account.

Also our aged account got a "In compliance with regulatory requirements, we need some additional information to confirm your identity as the account owner. Please confirm your identity at dashboard" when I logged into it while visiting a foreign country - We do not have the documents to confirm our account identity as it is, but would be able to if we were to change it to US info.

Cheers : )

There is not just one PayPal, there are several entities running the domain paypal.com. Once you open your account, it generally is bound to that region. Not even their customer service is able to access accounts from other regions.

Apart from that, PayPal classifies accounts regions by the bank account you added first. Also, you can upgrade a personal account to a business account, but not the other way round.

Without knowing the exact scenario, it is hard to give you any suitable advice.
- What country is the PayPal account you have
- Do you have a personal or business account
- What country do you have bank accounts for the new entity