Our valued sponsor

Revolut - Address Proof?

Tommy1981

Sep 19, 2018
Visit site
Hello! So I'm a resident in Hungary. I have been able to set-up a company in Gibraltar. I'll be doing business with UK companies (selling online generated customer leads). Expected turnover £150k-£200k/month due to very good experience in this area and good contacts.

As an EU citizen I've set-up a business bank account with Business revolut. They are asking for proof of operating address? Does anyone know how to go about this - e.g I will be working from home, it's a non-resident company. But will it matter to them? Or better to set-up an office in say Gibraltar and use that - I can travel back and forth and say I work from there as an EU citizen!!

Anyone know how to best approach this? Will they dislike it if operating address is my home address?

Or are there better alternatives to revolut out there?

I would prefer revolut as love their personal cards and everything looks super easy

Thank you in advance!

Reactions: negon
Thanks David

They're asking for proof of operating address - so invoice / bank statement which shows company name and address

not an issue to get an invoice, but do they want to see the gibraltar address or will any address in the EEA do? (like my home address in hungary)

I'll look into mistertango. as part of my business plans i'd be spending a good sum of money with google and facebook - so need to be able to spend on a card. Does mistertango have good daily card spend limits?

They're asking for proof of operating address - so invoice / bank statement which shows company name and address