Our valued sponsor

Stripe blocks transactions

Glidet

Jun 18, 2020
Visit site
Hi everyone,

I've been using Stripe for a few years now, charging the US customers over the phone though I'm out the States.
Last couple of months Stripe started blocking the transactions, I guess, the don't like my IP )) I've tried using VPN but it didn't work out well.
Anyone faced the same issue? Any recommendation would be highly appreciated.

You shouldn´t enter CC details directly trough Stripe´s dashboard:

"Manually creating payments through the Dashboard must only be performed when there are exceptional circumstances preventing you from using your own integration."

This could be the reason you are experiencing credit cards being declined.

Or if you are doing more shady transactions banks and payment networks could start blocking your payments.

You shouldn´t enter CC details directly trough Stripe´s dashboard:

"Manually creating payments through the Dashboard must only be performed when there are exceptional circumstances preventing you from using your own integration."

This could be the reason you are experiencing credit cards being declined.

Or if you are doing more shady transactions banks and payment networks could start blocking your payments.

Thanks for your reply.
I do not charge the customers through the Dashboard BUT I charge them from my website. So they give me cc details and I make payments for them.
For a couple of years it' has worked well BUT now it started blocking

Thanks for your reply.
I do not charge the customers through the Dashboard BUT I charge them from my website. So they give me cc details and I make payments for them.
For a couple of years it' has worked well BUT now it started blocking

For a business I was using Stripe. Was processing fine for 1-2 years. And then suddenly 50% of transactions from European country A started getting rejected, and 100% of transactions from European country B started getting rejected.