Our valued sponsor

UAE business bank account

forman

May 20, 2021
UA
Visit site
Hey everyone,
I've opened a company in Dubai free zone and just got my visa stamped.
So the next step is to open a business bank account.
Now I have some questions:
1. What UAE bank to choose if I want to get an account ASAP?
2. How long does it take to open a business bank account?
3. There's a shareholder in my company that still waiting for UAE visa and residence. Can I open a business account without this person (I'm a general manager) or should I wait for visa residence of my partner?

Thanks

@Fred Can you give some input here. Hate to send him to some random EMI.

Reactions: Fred
Hi,

in terms of speed of account opening for Business nothing beats Mashreq Bank.

We did made already accounts in a week with them but the average is 14-18 days.

The shareholder that doesn't have the residence visa yet isn't an issue - only one authorized signatory with residence visa is sufficient.

The aboth are our KPI's with providing each client with the necessary substance. So eiither you go with a CSP like us that provides you substance at a wholesale rate or you go and rent something the whole year - renting on your own will usually cause costs that cost you easily same like the company formation itself.

Ah and forget everything I have mentioned if your company is based in Ajman, Fujairah, RAK or other small emirate.

EMI is Paysera for EUR.

Reactions: carlosbl
Thanks for the response.
Company is based in DWTC FZ.
I got an estimate 25 working days from Emirates NBD. But I need an account asap. So 7-14 days sounds good.

Can I have 2-3 business bank accounts for my company in different banks?
What about banking and rates/fees in Mashreq compared to Emirates NBD? I need only USD accounts as all my clients are in the USA.

And what about RAKBank? Should I consider this bank?

forget free zones in dubai try only with dubai mainland is much more easy open account