Our valued sponsor

UAE clarification of Freezone Qualifying Income

joffreylol

Jul 17, 2020
Visit site
Just read this article but it's not clear to me about all the talk that foreign sourced income will be exempt. What do you guys think?

I'm not a lawyer or accountant but to me this looks totally opposite of what was being touted here. Don't worry foreign income will be exempt, they are just trying to please Ursula etc. To me it seems that you have to pay CIT unless you are building f*****g ships or airplanes

Last edited:
Reactions: algotrader
Qualifying Activities include manufacturing of goods or materials, processing of goods or materials; holding of shares and other securities; ownership, management and operation of ships; reinsurance services; fund management services that are subject to the regulatory oversight of the competent authority in the UAE; and wealth and investment management services that are subject to the regulatory oversight of the competent authority in the UAE.

They also include headquarter services to related parties; treasuring and financing services to related parties; financing and leasing of aircraft, including engines and notable components; logistics services; distribution in or from a designated zone that meets the relevant condition; and any activities that are ancillary to the above-mentioned activities.