Our valued sponsor

UAE offshore with nominee director and shareholder?

Lunita

Feb 23, 2020
Visit site
Hello,

I'm studying a plan to create my perfect company since a while now (sending invoices to a lot of South American company paying 0 taxes), and I've always been skeptical of offshore because of the CFC rules...
But what if I put both director and shareholder from somewhere else? Could that work or can you see problem anyway?

If it's ok, I saw that gws offer this service, has anyone used them? Are they any good?

Hi,

You won't avoid information exchange just by having nominees. The UBO will have to be disclosed in any case and this is the most important information.

Or you want to find a "nominee UBO", usually close friend/relative/etc.

It is not going to be possible to hide you behind the UAE corp like that. As the other reply said, you need to use nominee UBO which is illegal but widely used by people.

I refer to Homeless people, Mexico, Balitc Countries or places similar

Guys, there is a lot of misconceptions about CFC rules and UBO .... and with your messages i think you create even more.

He didn’t want to “hide” his company. He want to be able to use this company without to trigger the CFC rules.
If the tax authorities from his home country find out that he is the UBO of that company, what is the problem? I really can’t see any issue!
Are you not allowed to invest in companies outside of your country, or what??
People who join this forum, come to find a solution, but instead , they become even more confused!

Guys, there is a lot of misconceptions about CFC rules and UBO .... and with your messages i think you create even more.

He didn’t want to “hide” his company. He want to be able to use this company without to trigger the CFC rules.
If the tax authorities from his home country find out that he is the UBO of that company, what is the problem? I really can’t see any issue!