Our valued sponsor

UK - Amazon seller - Need Urgent Help For Offshore Company

ShanX

Dec 25, 2020
Visit site
Hey guys need some advice please.

I am a UK resident with a UK Registered Amazon LTD company. Currently only sell in UK marketplace. But will look to expand to other Europe marketplaces.

Started this company in early May 2020 and every since it has seen exceptional growth.

Just got my recent Corporation Tax bill of £7,500+ which is after all expenses were deducted ( was initially £16,000+ ) Keep in mind this was for a Tax bill from Sept-Nov 2020.

With me adding more and more stock to my catalogue this bill is going to get higher and higher , thanks to UK's 19% Corporation Tax Rate.

I have no issues with Income TAX as I have set my salary the most tax efficient way to avoid paying any income Tax ( Of course I would like to have more money in my pocket which I will in future through Dividends etc )

Hence the reason I am looking for an offshore company to reduce my Corporation Tax Bill down or eliminate it all together which would be a great benefit reinvesting the money back into the company.

The few places I have looked at include :

Mauritius
Hong Kong ( very high maintenance cost with audits etc so this will probably a no go for me )
Ras al Kamiah UAE
Any others you recommend ? ( some are on EU Blacklist or not accepted by Amazon Europe Marketplace )

I am going to use a company called BBCIncorp to incorporate my new company ( Unless you guys can recommend someone else )

The question I have is do I have to open a Bank account offshore also to reduce my corporation TAX or can I still use a UK Business Bank registered in my new company address and still make use of the low/none corporation tax the offshore address will provide ?
This will save me alot of hassle as I have herd its a hard process opening a offshore bank. I rather do it in UK as I live here so can walk into Barclays and change my current business account to new one.