Our valued sponsor

UK LLP HELP

Greetings, I have a question, 11 months ago I opened an LLP through the company FOSTERSWISS, and today I have no relationship with them.

I am a resident of Argentina, I do not have UK bank accounts, I only use wise and I do not have many movements.

One year is already in February and I don't know if I have to renew something so that the company remains active and is not dissolved in the UK.

I don't know what to do please help urgently

As long as you have control over the company, you can just move it another service provider. You control the company if you and your business partner/s are the partners of the LLP. If Fosterswiss have provided nominee members, it can be much more difficult but not impossibe to transfer.

In your previous thread, I mentioned Vistra, TMF, and Trident Trust. There are of course many others as well.

You might be able to do it with someone cheap like Companies Made Simple or RapidFormations. I have no experience moving companies to those two.

If you don't pay your annual renewal to Fosterswiss, they might notify the Companies House that the registered address isn't valid for your company anymore. That begins a process which ultimately leads to the company being struck off. But you will still have time to act. It usually takes a couple of weeks or months.

Hello, I would like to ask you a question, help please

As you suggested, I made the change to UK Company Formation & Registrations | Your Company Formations, first changing the fiscal address and I asked for the new authentication code, it seems that the new address becomes effective 15 days after having declared it in companies house.

Today I receive an email from fosterswiss asking for 1800 euros if they were not going to dissolve the company, your company tells me that if they have the web filling code my company is compromised, I have written to companies house reporting the incident and I don't know what could happen.

Please help.