Our valued sponsor

What can you suggest as a good setup for my business?

Gamblerio

Jun 18, 2020
Visit site
Hi,
I've been browsing the forum for a while now to get some info and what should my next move be, but I really got confused,

I'm a developer living in an African country,
I'm working with many individuals & companies as a Freelancer and I'm receiving money directly in my local bank account OR PayPal,
I've been working lately on some personal projects (Multiple SAAS and an eLearning website).

So, I started looking for a good offshore setup (Company & Business Bank Account),
I found many options like US LLC, UK LTD,
But when I searched the forum I found most members talking about Cyprus,
I've checked and found that my country doesn't have a treaty with Cyprus which I believe a good thing, also Cyprus is working with major payment processors (Stripe, PayPal...)
But what I don't understand about Cyprus is the Taxes & how I should handle the VAT for purchases...
So says that you don't have to pay any taxes, some says that you should pay 12%,
Also, I really don't understand how the VAT system is working for Cyprus, when should I charge VAT and do I need an accountant to do all the stuff?

Also, can anyone give me an estimate of the costs:
  • Cost of forming Cyprus Company?
  • Cost of opening a bank account remotely?
  • Monthly / Yearly maintenance cost for the bank account?
  • The yearly cost of Maintaining the company?
  • If an accountant is needed, how much it's going to cost me?

I'm not projecting a big revenue for the first 1-2 years, which means I don't want to spend a lot on this setup, but I think for the long run it will worth it, especially if I'm going to pay full taxes for an LLC or LTD.

Thank you for your time.

New Mexico or Delaware company will do it, if you can travel again then go to the USA and open a corporate account with the help of your agent for the company. That can work well for you.