Our valued sponsor

A Review of Wise.com

Here is what happened to me when I used wise.com:

First I didn't know that wise did not allow bitcoin. I moved through Wise $10-100 K for bitcoin transactions in a personal account and told them that I was a freelancer. At a certain point, I noticed that my transfers were not coming in. Something like nine transfers failed. Eventually they shut down my account because they didn't know what I was doing and it probably didn't look like I was using it as a personal account. I decided to let them know that I was using it for bitcoin. With three weeks they refunded my transfers to my customers. I also received my money back within that time. I learned my lesson.

Here is what happened to me when I used wise.com:

First I didn't know that wise did not allow bitcoin. I moved through Wise $10-100 K for bitcoin transactions in a personal account and told them that I was a freelancer. At a certain point, I noticed that my transfers were not coming in. Something like nine transfers failed. Eventually they shut down my account because they didn't know what I was doing and it probably didn't look like I was using it as a personal account. I decided to let them know that I was using it for bitcoin. With three weeks they refunded my transfers to my customers. I also received my money back within that time. I learned my lesson.
You need to use something crypto friendly like advcash, skrill or Bankera ( I think)

Wow he got his money back! what a terrific EMI rof/%
He is lucky. They could do what EPB does to customers and hold onto his money for some time and earn free interest while at it. He went against his TOS, he didn't plan ahead and he quickly found out what he is doing won't fly with any reputable financial institution.
Wise is great, I don't know why people complain about them, feed them what they want, not what do you think is correct and you will be left alone.