Our valued sponsor

Do i need a offshore company?

hayabusa

Offshore Agent
Oct 11, 2015
Visit site
Hi there everyone , I'm new to this forum. I'm a noob when comes to offshore company formations etc. I have a few doubts and hopefully someone here could give me a few advice.

My questions are:

1. Do i or should i have a offshore company for a online crowdfunding business I'm planning of starting?

2. I can't use stripe payment gateway, since I'm located in Singapore. so is there a way i could get to apply for a stripe payment gateway if i got a offshore company which stripe supports?

3. Can i open a bank account in the United States, or would it be better if i opened one in a offshore country since i know even if i opened a us bank account by registering a LLC.. I'll need to pay taxes? Please correct me if I'm wrong..

The reason I'm asking all this is.. i am planning of getting a LLC in USA and flying down to USA just to open a bank account(if it's possible) and I'm not sure what's needed. I know i could apply for a merchant account but i don't think they will support a crowdfunding business. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

I don't want the funds to come into my local bank account as i would like to save more on taxes. So any advise for me? Hope to hear from you soon

Regards,

Leo

If you plan to fly to the USA I would find some local tax adviser or lawyer there that will help you with the entire setup of your crowd funding business, he may also be able to tell you what options you have to get your business online.

What exactly does your "crowdfunding business" do ? are there any links or samples?

Reactions: myhand
I'm not even sure if i should even get a offshore company registered? I need to get a stripe payment gateway to accept crowdfunding payments, so that's the reason i plan of flying to usa to register a LLC and open a us bank account. oh i'll be better off getting a offshore company in Belize, Seychelles, crypus etc..?

Reactions: pesto and clemens