Our valued sponsor

E-commerce opened 1 year ago in EU but too high taxation

Verdena7

Nov 29, 2021
US
Visit site
Good morning everyone
I'm here to ask for an opinion and advice from you more experienced about my situation.

I opened an e-commerce in 2021 which has a turnover of around 200k euros / year.
In the meantime I have a stable remote job as an employee.
I am a resident of the EU in a southern country where taxation is very high. Especially now that I work as an employee and I have my e-commerce, the incomes add up and are in a very high range for taxation.
Continuing in this situation wouldn't make sense since I would pay a lot of taxes.
The point is that I don't want to choose between my e-commerce and working as an employee at the moment as I am currently able to do both.
This is why I was thinking if it was worth the risk of moving my e-commerce to a lower taxation country and in the meantime continuing to work as an employee. I would basically continue to pay taxes as an employee in my country of residence, hiding the incomes of the e-commerce in another country.

Do you think it is feasible?
I still have no idea which country would be more convenient, taking into account the costs of opening and maintaining the company, bank account, etc ...
Other key requirements would be the possibility of being able to work with and receive payments from Stripe and Paypal, to be able to receive invoices from my product suppliers and marketing agencies.

hope someone could give some suggestions

hiding the incomes of the e-commerce in another country.

There's no legal way to hide income earned in another country.

The only way to make it work is to hire staff in a lower taxation country to operate the eCommerce on your behalf but this means hiring staff, paying salary, rent office space and so on.

And even if you agree to hire staff your tax residency country may consider the offshore company as a CFC and tax it like it was a resident company.