Our valued sponsor

EU/UK IBAN to receive wire transfers from Bet365

VicMcG

Dec 29, 2022
Mauritius
Visit site
Hey guys,

Long story short; I am a resident of Mauritius who has been a client of Bet365 since 2017. Never had any issues with withdrawal until this late December when a restriction was placed on gambling platforms without a local license. All banks have been given the instructions to reject any transfers from offshore gambling platforms (somehow deposits are still going through though!)

Bet365 currently supports only wire transfer for withdrawals in Mauritius and we know for sure (confirmed by Bet365 and my local bank) that they cannot process the transfer/it will not be accepted.

I have been looking at providers that offer IBANs and allow gambling transactions but have not been successful so far. I would like to have these funds withdrawn via wire transfer to a EU/UK receiving bank or otherwise so that I can repatriate these funds. Ideally I would like to have myself as the beneficiary on the account. (due to KYC at B365)

Below are the list of options that I already looked into:

Advcash - No SEPA/SWIFT available for my region
Bankera - Needs passport for KYC and cannot accept national ID (passport expired, did not bother renewing due to covid)
Monese - Not supported
Paysera - Not supported
Vialet - Not supported
eCardo - Not taking clients currently
Genome - Seems to be in list of prohibited countries

I was looking at MisterTango but see some mixed reviews.

Any options you can suggest? I would be very grateful.

Regards,

Reactions: pastet89
It is $2700. Bet365 has agreed to release the funds via wire transfer to a UK account and to close down the account since I won't be able to use it anymore due to these new restrictions.

I have a Payoneer account and have been trying to see if they would authorize this as a one off transaction too as I understand gambling transactions are usually against their TOC.