Our valued sponsor

How are you making money?

janet25

Dec 3, 2023
Spain
Visit site
Thought I'd start this discussion here, since I can't find anything of the sort in the forum.

Most people here seem to know how to make maney, otherwise they wouldn't be looking at tax optimization. So, let's share how we are making money and how we plan on making more.

Full transparency from me - I am a software engineer, have been for a while, and recently opened my own company. I provide my services to a business, so it's only one client for now, but it's good and long term. It's only me in the company at the moment, but I plan on hiring contractors if/when I get other clients interested in my services. Then I'll just review their code and deliver.

a dealer.

A lot of people around here have reached that point where the question "What do you do for a living?" is literally impossible to answer.

How can I forget the old good days, fresh out of college at my first job, where I could easily answer that question without making anyone uncomfortable or look at me suspiciously, as if I were hiding something.

How can I forget the old good days, fresh out of college at my first job, where I could easily answer that question without making anyone uncomfortable or look at me suspiciously, as if I were hiding something.
It's very amusing that you phrase it this way, it's exactly how I feel when people ask me what I work with. Since I have other activities (buy and sell micro websites and businesses) as my main occupation, it's not a problem to explain it, but there's always a bit left inside me.

It's very amusing that you phrase it this way, it's exactly how I feel when people ask me what I work with. Since I have other activities (buy and sell micro websites and businesses) as my main occupation, it's not a problem to explain it, but there's always a bit left inside me.