Our valued sponsor

Looking to set up an offshore investment vehicle structure

KDX

OffshoreCorpTalk Addict
Pro Member
Nov 18, 2021
European Union
Visit site
Hi. I am very new to offshore and incorporating in any kind of jurisdiction in general.

I live in a very high tax country in the EU (Finland)

And I'm not sure but from what I've gathered, I could in theory set up an investment corporation/foundation or similar in an offshore jurisdiction with 0% capital gains and corporate tax
and then only get taxed when I withdraw from the company bank account?

Is this something anyone here has done? Is this a good idea?

I have been given some proposals like an offshore trust structure where a trust would own the company and I'd be the beneficiary but I'm not sure if that's 100% required
Also in terms of banking what kind of costs would I be looking at and can the bank be in e.g. Switzerland while the company would be in BVI or Seychelles, etc.?

I'm not looking for something with high costs involved or especially high annual fees

Also feel free to PM me with any kind of offer, quote etc. Or if you could recommend a great firm that could help me achieve this that would also be greatly appreciated!

Reactions: AMD
And I'm not sure but from what I've gathered, I could in theory set up an investment corporation/foundation or similar in an offshore jurisdiction with 0% capital gains and corporate tax

Wouldn't thus run foul of Finnish CFC rules i.e being a non-genuine arrangement?

I have been given some proposals like an offshore trust structure where a trust would own the company and I'd be the beneficiary but I'm not sure if that's 100% required
Also in terms of banking what kind of costs would I be looking at and can the bank be in e.g. Switzerland while the company would be in BVI or Seychelles, etc.?

Would be impossible to bank such a structure in 2021 as a nobody unless for wealth management with a private bank or your a well known multinational company.