Our valued sponsor

Money Service Business moving Offshore

sterhe

Dec 11, 2020
Visit site
Hello, I am currently a Canadian resident and citizen. My business is classified as an MSB, I provide crypto exchanges to people in foreign countries. I can run my business from anywhere in the world as long as I have an internet connection. My business runs on anonymity, registering as an MSB would force me to KYC my clients, I cannot do this as it would kill my entire business. I am looking for a place to relocate and form my business elsewhere offshore. I am able to move there and set up my company there. My requirements are preferably low tax, and not needing to register as an MSB to that country.

Unless you are like 100s of millions rich, no, you are operating in grey/black market area of the law, the US and EU ran all over the world bullying everyone in the 80s-00s into doing the KYC who handles money and does MSB from banks to the people sending $500 to their aunt in Mexico at Western Union. Its why you have to show an ID to send $600 to someone in Cambodia. If you are running a MSB in Canada, and you don't do KYC, it is actually illegal. It was why that scammer who ran the exchange Quadriga was having to use a bunch of ratholes and criminals to launder his money. It never work, the banks froze his funds as a suspect money launder, and he slipped through cracks and had to sue TD bank to release like $30 million of client funds which he later stole.

You have no clue what you are doing, and I don't mean it in an insulting way. The foreign clients you have are all in countries where MSB need licenses and kyc requirements to avoid being hit with money laundering charges for the eventual criminals who will pour into your exchange.

Reactions: Martin Everson
an MSB would force me to KYC my clients, I cannot do this as it would kill my entire business. I am looking for a place to relocate and form my business elsewhere offshore.