Our valued sponsor

mostlikely going with belize...but a few questions...

SilviaH

Offshore Agent
Jun 30, 2011
Visit site
Greetings everyone,

I'm thinking Belize for now, because complete privacy will not be needed; and I prefer something close rather than far away.

I'm still very new to all of this, but do want to do things legally. My eventual plan in case my business is very successful is much more complex, but for now I'm seeking something simple that is cost efficient, close rather than far away, that will do two things:

- help me keep a global focus and presence; rather than just having a USA company.

- help me avoid double taxation. I'm still going to be paying personal income taxes because I live in the USA right now on money I personally make with my offshore company; but I'd rather not be double taxed. (corporate and individual income tax) :p .

- protect my assets for when I travel in the future and avoid me being tied down to one country.

So here are my questions:

- From what I understand Belize does not charge corporate tax on the companies that are operated and owned by people outside of Belize.

- I believe if the company is outside of the USA the USA won't charge corporate tax on it either.

Is that true?

- I know that I still have to pay individual income tax on earnings (salary) from the company here in the USA while I live here. But what about dividends and other forms of compensation? Are those taxed too?