Our valued sponsor

Need EURO bank account for US LLC in the defense and security industry and possible new offshore company for the same.

RedGeorge

Dec 25, 2020
Visit site
Hi. First post here so thanks for having me. I’ll do my searching and reading but want to get my specific scenario and question posted.

I am an American. I have a US LLC (since 2015). I work in the defense and security industry. I consult and advise Presidents, PMs, MPs, royal families, Generals, etc and in that capacity and sometimes in a B2B capacity I am asked to assist in the procurement goods and services hence acting as a broker...buying from one manufacturer and selling to a government or another company. I almost never take phy possession of the products...they are directly shipped. Everything is done legally as these transactions are highly regulated. I need a EURO bank account to operate in. I actually have one in Russia but suddenly no one will agree to send money to my Russian account. I have 7 figure Euro based contracts pending with no place for the money to land and transact through. With COVID and the giant travel pain....I am looking for something I can open without an in person appearance for now. Sending documents is not a problem... video interview...whatever.... just need to solve this ASAP.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

Reactions: clemens and erni
Go speak with any of the major American banks and get them to open an account in EUR (usually domiciled in Germany or UK). Assuming you have five years of good history and can show the current and past transactions are all above board, that's probably your shortest path to success. Even better if it's a bank you already work with.

The type of bank that would take on something like this without an in-person meeting is a bank that will not last very long.

Reactions: erni