Our valued sponsor

Offshore IBC company for tax management

CWI

Offshore Agent
Apr 17, 2012
Visit site
Greetings all,

I am still a newbie on these matters and after a few days of research I came up with a solution to my problem and would like to hear some critics and better suggestion from more educated people.

I work as an expat inspector in many countries around the world and my main employers are located in the EU (I am myself a citizen of an EU country). In order to be able to invoice my employers I created a company in my home country, but I am being completely "eaten away" by taxes, and its upsetting, to say the least, to see the profit generated by my sacrifice being away from my family being taken by a corrupt government. But enough with the politics and on with my suggestion to avoid this.

My first intention was to put an end to my company in my home country and start an offshore IBC and not declaring anything to tax authorities. The problem is that I have my family back home and would need to transfer money regularly to my home country. I could get away with it for a while if I kept my transfers within a reasonable limit, but it would be a matter of time until problems would come knocking on my door.