Our valued sponsor

Offshore setup ideas

BoboRobo

May 8, 2020
Visit site
Hello,

I am just starting out with my research so doing it in an interactive way might speed things up a bit.

Here is my situation: I'm a UK resident and I trade profitably (my profits exceed the 11k GBP tax-free allowance from the gov). The securities I trade are ETF, stocks, commodity futures, and fixed income futures. I personally use IB (Interactive Brokers) and would like to continue to do so even with my future company.

Here is what I would need: An offshore company in a jurisdiction with attractive tax laws, such as BVI or Cayman islands, and a business bank account that would also probably be offshore (I read that those are usually better to deal with in these scenarios).

Now, the transactions wouldn't be many, I would just use it to transfer the funds to the broker and honestly, I can't think of any other purpose for it right now. After a few years of compounding, I would probably set up a trust to start sending the money back to my personal account.

What jurisdictions and which banks would you recommend for something like this and why?

I know it's a big question and I'm not asking you to do the work or research for me here. I just hope if someone has something useful to share, they would so that we could have an interesting conversation.

Cheers!

If u wanna remain anonymous open an American LLC (south Dakota or Wyoming LLC) and a interactive broker account associated to your LLC

Anonymity is not a must but it couldn't hurt, I'll keep that in mind, cheers. What of banks, or in this case, banks that would open an account for a company in those states? Would those only be US banks or could I use something else?

I've heard that for banks you want to go as high as it makes sense for the money you have. I expect my annual profits to be north of 20k GBP.

Well, then I'll hire someone. :)