Our valued sponsor

Real-estate in Bangkok and Phuket

bandanna

Apr 1, 2023
World
Visit site
Hi,

I’ve been considering some investments in Thailand recently, but it’s a market I’m still learning. There are some top notch condos in Bangkok and Phuket, being used for tourist short rentals. The ROI seem better than many countries in EMEA.

One of the concerns I heard from expats in Bangkok is whether the market is liquid enough when wanting to sell. One guy even mentioned it wasn’t easy getting the money out of Thailand after selling.

Any thoughts in general on investments in Thailand?

Thanks!

Reactions: Why
These days it is easier to get your money out of Thailand. Do keep the deposit slip of the money you bring to Thailand. You can book out this money after selling it with this. From the rest (profit), you can buy bitcoins, but most banks don't bother so much anymore.

Bangkok is a better market than tourist places. I don't know much about Phuket but most tourist spots are being built too much.

And short rentals less than 30 days are not allowed but some buildings you can do it without problems.

Reactions: Why
I've got 760 sqm of land set 500m from the beach, the beach is increasingly having multi-million $ homes and 4/5* hotels built.

It's 20 minutes from the International Airport (recently upgraded), 40 mins from a internationally known resort area (mass tourism) and close to multiple marinas, not Phuket but Krabi.

I'd let it go for 2.1m THB. + 50% of taxes (like 20,000 THB)

Payable on-shore / off-shore or swappable for real-estate in Italy or El Salvador or Dominica Republic or Jamaica, or similar (not fussed)- over the decade+ just forgotten about it.

Has full chanute title, with capability to build up to 4 floors.

Note 2nd and above should have some impressive views.

Hi,