Our valued sponsor

Wyoming / Delaware LLC from Hong Kong

GiGoGo

I make things happen
Pro Member
Dec 10, 2018
Hong Kong
t.me
Hello, I'm a Hong Kong resident with European passport looking for creating an LLC in US. I wont target US or Hong Kong customers, mainly EU and Mainland China. The business is IT consultancy and I can create a Transferwise with the LLC but my concerns are:
- Do the US tax authorities report to HK SAR gov? In HK i don't pay taxes for overseas profits, but I do it if the decisions are made in HK.
- Do Transferwise provde Debit Mastercards for Borderless Business accounts to US? I managed to get one for EU
- Anybody managed to get two Transferwise companies with the same ID?
- Would it be better to put a holding company on top of the US so the taxes are not reported directly?

Also I live in HK with great experience in Crypto, if anybody wants help, just reply me.

Thanks

Reactions: blizz
Us reports interest from banks above 10usd a year.
Also there are new reporting requirements from 2017 for foreign owned llcs, so irs sits on a lot of information, but it's not known how they actually use that, probably not any automatic reporting.

No debit card for us llc.

Not two tw for one login, but you can make a second login id

No point in holding.

Why not use a HK company taxed 8.5% up to 2 million. Or ask a local accountant how you can run your us llc from outside hk only

Reactions: GiGoGo
Us reports interest from banks above 10usd a year.
Also there are new reporting requirements from 2017 for foreign owned llcs, so irs sits on a lot of information, but it's not known how they actually use that, probably not any automatic reporting.

No debit card for us llc.

Not two tw for one login, but you can make a second login id

No point in holding.

Why not use a HK company taxed 8.5% up to 2 million. Or ask a local accountant how you can run your us llc from outside hk only