Our valued sponsor

Advice for setting up an LLC in USA and Merchant (non-US)

seandorschner

Oct 15, 2019
Visit site
Hi! I am a resident of the Philippines. I wanted to start a company that offers publishing services to authors in the USA and Canada who are interested to publish their books (e-book and paperback). I understand that I setting up an LLC in USA (with business address and US phone number) can be done remotely. However, I need any recommendations for a merchant account that caters non-US residents. I heard about STRIPE and STRIPE Atlas (but I've read somewhere that Atlas no longer assist aliens in opening a US bank account remotely).

I've also heard about Payoneer, but have read many reviews about their accounts and funds being closed down (including STRIPE). I was wondering if my business can be considered a high-risk business since I am based in the Philippines.

Someone offered to partner with me in the PH since she has a relative who lives in the USA who could set-up the company on our behalf. If I am going to choose this route, what should I need to secure? I have trust issues as well since I know that her relative could have access to bank accounts.

I also heard about RapidFormations in UK, and I also find it interesting since I am also planning to target clients in UK.

Thank you in advance!

You want to look into Stripe.com/Atlas that may be what woks best for you. Otherwise will CCBILL be an option for a LLC but I don't know how to set this up.

I would consider your option with your US elative as quite secure. The banks in America have very good identiy theft avoidance guidelines. So after you changed the account login alias, the password, the email and sms number and eve enabled 2factor it is almost impossible to transfer funds without your knowledge. Even if they would go into a retail branch they would be either rejected or you will be notified before the transaction.