Our valued sponsor

Question Best Offshore Jurisdiction for TransferWise

rowena

Pro Member
Nov 28, 2017
Visit site
Hello,
Unfortunately, TW announced that they will exit from UAE because of the regulations. So far, I'm really happy with TW. They're reliable, support both SEPA/SWIFT transfers and that's why I'm looking best offshore jurisdiction that is compatible with TW.

I'm a UAE resident, I don't pay income tax and I'm also looking for a 0% tax jurisdiction without audit requirements. I receive payments from Google and Apple. Can you recommend me a jurisdiction?

Thanks

Yes. I have got the same issue. Very bad news that TransferWise is gonna close multi-currency accounts for UAE entities.
It is not their fault. TransferWise provided very good service and became very popular across the UAE. UAE government trying to "boost local banks" by imposing bans like that(not joking). The thing is UAE banks bad and not trustable. I am planning to close my Freezone companies in UAE and move my operations abroad.

Reactions: Mark Rucken
Just get another EMI that is licensed in the EU. There are others with competitive prices (some are even cheaper). TW is good until they block your account for no reason, and then you will face the reality.

It happened many times! If it didn't happen for you yet, that doesn't mean it won't in the future.

But I get your point - you are in the comfort zone and tend to think they won't touch your account hehe. The reality is nothing like that.

Anyway, I hope you will find an alternative either for your entity or account. Good luck with that ;)

P.S. there won't be any jurisdiction in the EU with no accounting auditing obligations. There is a chance you will find a suitable country for your new TW account, but they might block this jurisdiction next time anyway. It's a strange game you are trying to play.

Last edited:
Reactions: Cetme308win