Our valued sponsor

contractor to receive payments - a lot of questions on the companies and cards

swamonovit

Offshore Agent
May 12, 2012
Visit site
Hi, I'm an external contractor that works with companies around the world, and I'm planing to open an offshore something:) in order to receive payments to in order to avoid taxation.

I've been browsing the forums and reading your website trying to compile the information but I'm still unclear on a lot of points. I have a lot of questions and I won't be insulted if you just decide to answer some of them or just to tell me to research more.

also, I'm not sure if I should open a sales ticket or do this on the forum, I figured this info might be helpful for others too so I went with the forum.

ideally, what I'd like is to be able to receive payments from employers, safely store my money for prolonged periods of time, have a card that I can use anywhere in the world, and check my balance/initiate switft over online banking.

general questions

1. do I even need a company? I might just receive transactions with swift directly to my bank account? (provided that my employers are ok with that scenario)

2. if I have a my bank account outside of my countries jurisdiction, I'm not sure if I need to also worry about the anonimity of the debit card I'd use in my country?

general company questions

1. cyprus vs belize vs seychelles company vs something else?

(seychelles is my first choice, it seems the cheapest without any negative sides to it, from what I require from it)

2. what are the laws on the information disclosure to third parties about seychelles companies? only if I break local laws/drug laws it seems? can you confirm?

bank account questions

I'd like to avoid massive minimum balances and initial deposits and have a few requests from my bank account.

1. cyprus vs seychelles bank account?

2. I've read that you don't have a required minimum balance for cyprus bank accounts? can you confirm?