Our valued sponsor

sbtf87

Dec 18, 2019
Visit site
Hi, I am a 3D developer, an Indian Citizen currently living in Dubai. I would like to form a Delaware LLC being Non-Resident of USA. This LLC will be receiving payments from my client , a company based in Australia. They will send money to PayPal account created in the name of Delaware LLC (the client supports only PayPal). This client will be withholding 5% of my income before sending the money, they need my LLC Tax ID so they will be reporting it to IRS. All money comes with proof and legit earnings. I will not receive any payments from US people or US business, also I will not indulge in any business activity with US region. I am planning to create a Transferwise account in the name of this LLP if Transferwise can work without having a US bank account.

In this case:
  • Should my Delaware LLC pay any taxes (for State and / or Federal Tax) considering all income is from non-US sources?
  • Am I subject to US Income Tax / Personal Tax, considering I am non-resident but being a solo director of this LLC?
  • Is there any restriction for transferring the money out from this LLC to other countries (means, I pay myself and my collaborators in Dubai, India and Malaysia directly from the LLC using Transferwise)?
  • Is there any Income Tax / Witholding Tax applicable for international outward transfers made from the LLC / Transferwise?
  • Is tax filing mandatory even if there is no tax to be paid (please note, 5% money is withheld in Australia and reported to IRS, but I don't care about getting a refund if many papers are to be filled and if it is not mandatory to claim such a refund)
  • Which tax forms should I and the LLC file in my case?
Additionally:
  • Is there any banks providing an account for this LLC without the need of me visiting US?
  • Will Tranferwise work even if LLC is not having a US bank account?