Our valued sponsor

Looking for a pass-through company US LLC/UK LLP alternative, but in EU

Bl4ckJackk

Nov 7, 2022
Czechia
Visit site
Hello everyone, I have a following situation:

I am an IT freelancer with multiple clients. I have a chance to have a 0% total tax setup. Simply put I would reside in a non-EU country with territorial taxation and create a pass through-entity to invoice clients from other countries. There is no issue from the country of residence, if the income comes from outside and the money does not come into a local bank account, the country does not care - 0% tax.
Similarly for the pass through entity, let's say US LLC, if the owner is a non-resident and the clients are not in the US, no ETBUS, no IRS problems. And from what I understand even if some clients are in the US, probably not ETBUS as well.
But the bigger problem is with my clients (currently all of them are from the EU). One of them has no problem being invoiced by my US LLC. But the other one does. To paraphrase their concerns: "We have no problem with any entity established in the EU because in the case of a possible litigation, even if this has never happened to us yet, we would be sure that EU law would allow us to hold your EU company liable. If the company is in the US, we do not really know the processes and do not want to risk it."
So I would like to ask if there is any EU state that offers a pass-through structure, like a US LLC or UK LLP? I think a more stable country would be better, but honestly anything in the EU will do. Now I have not yet asked my client about the UK LLP option. Since it is not in the EU anymore, but it used to be, it is still europe, it is still first world, so maybe they might be fine with that and it would become the simplest option. Who knows, maybe they did business with someone from there before brexit?