Our valued sponsor

Need Advice in Offshore Company formation

offsh

Offshore Agent
Aug 7, 2012
Visit site
I'm a software developer and I'm planing to sell a mobile application on Google Play.

To do this my country must be in the Google's list of supported locations.

I am a resident of the EU but to my regret there are no my country in this list.

Currently, only developers in the below countries may sell paid applications:

•Argentina

•Australia

•Austria

•Belgium

•Brazil

•Canada

•Czech Republic

•Denmark

•Finland

•France

•Germany

•Hong Kong

•Ireland

•Israel

•Italy

•Japan

•Mexico

•Netherlands

•New Zealand

•Norway

•Poland

•Portugal

•Russia

•Singapore

•Spain

•South Korea

•Sweden

•Switzerland

•Taiwan

•United Kingdom

•United States

I'm looking for advice what offshore scheme can I use in my business to avoid taxes in my country and to be able to sell applications on Google Play.

I'm thinking of forming an offshore company along with a UK company and get a bank account in UK for this company. What do you think about this?

I will apreciate any ideas and help.

What you may look into would be a European company for instant in the UK which is owned by a Offshore company. If you would like to avoid that the payment processor has to do DD on both the UK company and the offshore company then you should form the UK company first, apply for the merchant account and once approved and integrated you form the offshore company to let them hold all shares in the UK company. That should work.

Thanks for the advice. What type of UK company would you advice to form?

I would like to setup a structure where I would pay yearly fixed fee for offshore company instead of UK taxes.. is it possible?

A simple LTD should do it, actually we do not operate in the UK and for that reason can't help.

To avoid the UK taxes you may consult some professional i.e. tax adviser, tax consultant who may help you to structure everything. I think it should be possible.