Our valued sponsor

Where would you invest 750k USD?

Hi guys,
I just sold part of my SaaS. Currently have 750k USD in my new LLC in Citibank US.
What would you guys do with that amount in terms of investment? Mid-High risk high returns?
Would love to hear from you guys? Also if you have some interesting biz ops would love to talk 1on1.

Cheers.
There are a few good ideas in this forum that go beyond the usual stocks/bonds/crypto/gold/real estate

I am in a similar situation, with even more capital at my disposal, around $2-3M, and would like to know if there are some other good opportunities apart from stock & bonds which might be worth considering.

I am doing some Real Estate investments ion Dubai and I have already a stock Portfolio of around $2M but I also want to diversify in other jurisdictions/assets if possible.

It is a trick question. The general advice is something like 70/30 etf portfolio in stocks and bonds. (I'm not an expert)

After doing some thinking about it, in my opinion a good mix might be
- 10-30 % in real estate
- 10-50 % in short term bonds / Fixed Term Deposit
- min 50% in stocks / etf's
- 10% < maybe some crypto as well

My reasoning. You should diversify.
Real estate is not bad and you can touch it. Although returns are often not high.
Short Term Bonds / Fixed Term Deposits. Right now you get about 4% risk free and you can invest it later if the market drops and we get a long recession.
Stocks/ETF's, it is unclear which direction it goes. So I would invest slowly and use the Cash, Short Term Bonds for it. Maybe later it makes sense to go to a higher rate if the interest rate drops again.

Regarding all that, you have to consider tax as well. There are a lot of choices. I will personally go for something like S&P 30%, BRKB %30 (very tax efficient), MSCI EM %30, Some Stocks %10 with potenzial like GME ;)

PS: As said not sure if it is a good advice. Maybe someone with more expirience can comment.