Our valued sponsor

Which bank for a deposit around 1.2-1.5 million USD?

Hi,

I’ve just joined the group and this is my First time post.

I am in the process of selling my ecommerce business for more than a million.

I am looking for a multi currency bank(or at least a US dollar account) where i can store these funds for a while.

what are your suggestions? I was thinking about CIM banque in switzerland but couldn’t find anything related to account closure and funds freezing.

- I am based in Morocco and have french & moroccan citizenships.
- Legit money(selling the business to a big firm)
- I can fly to any EU country to open an account.

Reactions: troubled soul

what are your suggestions? I was thinking about CIM banque in switzerland but couldn’t find anything related to account closure and funds freezing.

If you mean fund freezing and closure related to your residency in a third world African country then yes its a real risk. Hence I would bank outside the EU i.e Switzerland or Channel Islands or be treated like a second class citizen :(. You may want to select a smaller bank where a banker will look at your situation rather than a bigger fully automated bank ready to reject you at the door based on just your residency.

If you mean fund freezing and closure related to your residency in a third world African country then yes its a real risk. Hence I would bank outside the EU i.e Switzerland or Channel Islands or be treated like a second class citizen :(. You may want to select a smaller bank where a banker will look at your situation rather than a bigger fully automated bank ready to reject you at the door based on just your residency.
Any bank suggestion?

Hi @omar28112 ,