Our valued sponsor

Living in Georgia but want to operate through non Georgian company - possible?

Yes!

Naive!

96c.jpeg

• Haha
Reactions: Jerry1911
assuming PE is not issue
Still, where would you recommend incorporating?

Customers from u.s, UK, western europe
Well, in the absence of sourcing clients from Georgia you immediately have a reduced tax risk from Georgian Authorities. PE risks are therefore out of consideration. Georgia has no CFC rules last time I checked. You are only looking at management and control issues ( tax residency) which has a very low risk prevalence and can be easily reduced with proper structuring. Cyprus is an excellent option. If you would like to discuss it, I can PM you. Kindly let me know.

But what are the permanent establishment rules in Georgia?

If I'm a Georgian resident individual entrepreneur that manage or a director in the foreign company and I get dividends, how much tax will I need to pay? Will it be As a Georgian company (20% corporate tax) or as the individual entrepreneur : 1-3% ?

I'm not trying to avoid paying taxes, I'm trying to minimize them while protecting my privacy and liability.
I think you can just invoice your foreign company as an individual entrepreneur and pay 1-3% taxes as you're doing the work yourself
I don't see any problems

I said "you need to hire somebody there" so by paying a minimal wage to a director he will not be seen as the one managing the company from Georgia. 3% CIT in RO + 5% dividends income in Georgia = 8% total tax

Which is exctly his case.
This will not give him any advantage if he still manages/controls/coordinates the company from Georgia or this company is owned by him (>25% stake) and he wants to cash in dividends.

Salary or dividends = Yes.

Capital gains = No
Accumulate the value, then sell. You end up with a much lower tax bill. That's the idea of the Estonian Tax model.