Our valued sponsor

New Mexico LLC with Mercury Bank Account, question about 5472 form and funding crypro exchanges

juancho

Feb 3, 2022
Argentina
Visit site
Hi there!

I opened a LLC in New Mexico to start getting payments from my clients in the UK.

I'm a resident in Argentina, so my plan is to use this LLC as a passthrough.

I've opened a Bank account in Mercury Bank, so far so good!

I have the following questions

1. Do I need fo fill the 5472 form in April? I just registered the LLC and already got a payment. Can I do that myself? Or can you recomment any company / CPA which is not that expensive and will do that for me?

2. I want to fund a crypto currency exchange account with USD coming from my LLC Business Bank account in Mercury and I'm finding that tricky. The easiest option I think I've found so far is to make a swift transfer from Mercury to Kraken Crypto Exchange account, and ask them to releasing the deposit upon receiving it. Since the deposit coming from Mercury doesn't state my name, Kraken will hold it up. The whole process to make a deposit can take days, and I'm trying to find an easier way to do that ?

Thanks for your responses!

J

Thanks Eldorado! Can you clarify if that's always needed, independently of where the LLC is registered? Mine is in New Mexico.

Do you have any CPA to recommend for this for me?

Also, if I'm getting paid for services and the clients are from the UK, I don't live in the US, I shouldn't be liable for paying taxes in the US, right?

Thanks!

Hi there!

I opened a LLC in New Mexico to start getting payments from my clients in the UK.

1. Do I need fo fill the 5472 form in April? I just registered the LLC and already got a payment. Can I do that myself? Or can you recomment any company / CPA which is not that expensive and will do that for me?