Our valued sponsor

Newbie confusing questions

tzufli

Offshore Agent
May 19, 2012
Visit site
Hello everyone,

first of all congratulations to the creators of this forum....it is packed with very useful information.

I have been reading the forum for information and other places on the web to try and educate myself about offshore companies.

I have few questions, if you don't mind sharing your knowledge, that just seem to make me confused.

I am a EU citizen, living and working in Singapore for the last year and been in the US before that for 7 years and I am also a resident over there.

I am planning for the last month of opening a online business to sell products worldwide and maybe, since I am Singapore I would look into opening a store.

Reading through the forums I see a lot of people being very pleased with a Seychelles company and Cyprus bank account. From what I have been reading,

please correct me if I am wrong, there is no taxation on a overseas company that doesn't generate its income in Seychelles itself and that a Cyprus bank account

is very safe in terms of privacy.

And now my confusion:

1) Since the Cyprus bank needs the passport and utility bill copy, doesn't that take the anonymity out of the picture ? (in case of a court order lets say, and in the case i am the owner and director of the company)

2) If I get a nominee director assigned for my company, doesn't that mean that I will not have any control over my money and assets and that the director can do or wipe all my assets at any time?

Will there be a power of attorney assigned to me and nobody else for the bank account .... I am trying to understand how will I be able to move money around for different needs if the bank doesn't know who I am.

3)Lets say I opened a company in Seychelles and 5 years from now the taxation law changes and they will send over to EU my asset information. Will EU come to me to ask me for taxes for the past 5 years?