Our valued sponsor

Need advice. Freelancer from Non-EU country

Ethernity4ever

Mar 30, 2022
Serbia
Visit site
Hello,

I am a freelancer from Serbia, this year my country adopted a rule to start taxing freelancers around 65% of their income.
My current income is around 3k USD per month (if this is relevant for any banking systems or companies)

I have been using Payoneer without any issues, however, they have opened offices in Serbia and this causes concern for me.

I was thinking of opening up an LLC in the USA, however, I was advised that the company card that I get should not be used for grocery shopping and other common things like that.

I am looking into a solution to be able to get paid and receive a credit card that can be used both online and locally. I am ok with opening a company, or just a bank account somewhere. I have been looking into various options but all of this seems pretty overwhelming without any additional information.

Could anyone please help and suggest some solutions that would be best for my case?
Thank's in advance!

I would honestly like to avoid my country as much as possible due to the constant changes they are forcing.
Fair enough. But my experience has showed this can be easily silved by having a well connected accountant and lawyer on the payroll.

Example from Croatia: company was about to get fined for some bulls**t by the state, we got a good (famous if you will) lawyer to draft a nice letter as a reply and the authorities fucked off right after smi(&%

P.S. in this region you can cook the books as much as you want as long as you have the right connections thu&¤#

Reactions: KDX
What is your type of work?
Design and Game Development.

Fair enough. But my experience has showed this can be easily silved by having a well connected accountant and lawyer on the payroll.