web
counter

Prevent Subpoenas and Frivolous Lawsuits

Discussion in 'Offshore Company formation' started by cronius, May 13, 2018.

1. cronius

cronius New Member

I'm new to offshoring and I would like to setup an offshore company that I can use with maybe a nominee director(or shareholder) to register all my hosting accounts, paypal, etc. and not reveal myself as the owner if the company is subpoenaed in a civil lawsuit - as the person who subpoenas my company will probably just try to sue me personally(I live in the United States).

I was thinking of setting up a Belize or Nevis LLC with nominee directors/shareholders to do this. These jurisdictions seem to deter frivolous lawsuits and have low upkeep. Is this the best way to do it? One issue I've been having is that some companies I've talked to don't let you use a nominee's name on web hosting accounts, domain registrars, PayPal, etc.

Any input is appreciated

diablo and negon like this.
  2. negon

negon Offshore Agent Mentor Group Business Angel

Belize and Nevis will not work with PayPal. If that is one of your basic requirements forget these jurisdiction and look into the UK, Cyprus, Bulgaria or Malta!

3. cronius

cronius New Member

Thanks for the suggestion, not a huge requirement as there's always bitcoin but it would be nice, as far as jurisdiction, would all of these be able to stop a US subpoena

4. negon

No they wont! But it's possible to get a payment system setup for entities from these countries.

5. cronius

cronius New Member

Ah alright, is there any way to prevent the name of the owner getting out with nominee shareholders? I'm talking about a civil subpoena from someone in the US, if they can't find out the company is owned by someone in the US, then they will be discouraged from suing an offshore company, but if they find out the owner(me) lives here, they will just try to sue me personally here

6. negon