Our valued sponsor

Urgent: need advice on setting up a bank account in Singapore

Petrichoroma

Jul 1, 2017
Visit site
Hi guys,

I'm new here. I'm a full time crypto trader. I know it's a bit short notice but I would really appreciate any help. From Monday I will be in Singapore for 3 days. I need to open a non-resident bank account and I will have all the documents with me: tax statements, bank statements, proof of address, passport, driving license etc... I don't want to tie up any money just to open the account although I'm open to doing that at a later stage if it's required, and if I am satisfied and making use of the account. I plan to turn around about €1M/month through this account as soon as they open it for me.

Is this realistic? Should I be honest about the amounts and that I intend to use this account as part of my crypto trading strategy? Which banks should I approach? Do I need to hire an accountant or tax advisor at some point to file my taxes in Singapore if I manage to get this account?

If any of you gives me the golden info and I get my account, I will send a small gift to your BTC address :)

Looking forward to your advice. Thanks in advance!

BR

Hi BR,
I'm not an expert and perhaps I'm wrong but from what I've read from this and other forums, your pose is not realistic. Most banks (over 90%) seems to be way too reluctant when it comes to cryptocurrencies trading and even more if you are planning to turn around such a considerable amount.
Hope any other member can give you a more positive outlook or solution !!

Thanks Mrau.

Trying to keep my hopes up. I am also open to the option of opening an account with any bank that accepts me and sticking to the limit the bank is comfortable with, even if it means opening several accounts in different countries to get the job done.

BR

Reactions: mrau
Thanks Mrau.