Our valued sponsor

drango

Jul 26, 2021
USA
Visit site
Hey everyone, I'm planning to start an affiliate-marketing like online business very soon, and I'd love to get your thoughts on the best way to go about setting it up the right way in a foreign country to either fully avoid paying taxes, or greatly minimize them (especially since it's my first time doing something like this).

Currently I'm an official Canadian resident & citizen, and for many different reasons I'm looking to move away from Canada and start a new chapter in life + set up my online businesses(es) in a country that doesn't have insane tax policies or that taxes entrepreneurs on their worldwide income (but still keep my Candian citizenship for passport purposes).

My ultimate goal is to constantly be traveling around the world and visit numerous countries throughout the year for the next 5+ years, where I'd be staying in each country for about 1-2months at a time. In other words, living the digital nomad lifestyle and working from anywhere I want several hours a week.

The online business I'm planning to create is very simple - It's a B2B type of business where I would be partnering with several online entrepreneurs and helping them grow their business via certain strategic plans as a consultant, as well as providing them with other valuable services like sales and marketing to help them get better results quicker (this will be done on behalf of my "company", I wouldn't be performing the non-consulting services myself). In return, I'll be getting paid on a performance/commission basis, where the more revenues I generate for them and the more their business grows, the more I get paid as well (based on a certain % we agree on).