Our valued sponsor

Please help! UK LLP with a LTD or US LLC as a partner (legit business)

churumbelo

Member Plus
Aug 19, 2023
Europe
Visit site
Hi! I work as a freelance with tax residency in the Czech Republic (been there for over 7 years), but I am orignally from another EU member estate. I need to invoice to an Irish client for my IT consultancy services through a company in the EU or the UK. They do not accept a US LLC. I invoice them 120k €/year.

I will be living in Thailand, so that's why I need a company in Europe since they only accept companies in the EU+UK., and I will not be living in the CZ anymore. I think the best option is a UK LLP. Now, what would be the best structure for the LLP?:

1- UK dormant LTD (0%) + Me (100%). Maybe the % could be different if you think it would be better.
2- US LLC (0%) + Me (100%). Again, the % could be different if you think it would be better.
3- Two offshores companies (maybe 2 US LLC), or a US LLC + dormant UK LTD.

I would like to know the best and most optimal option that would allow me to get a bank account (if possible), otherwise, I guess I could workk with EMIs like Wise/Revolut. I suposse the best option would be the number 1. Every month I would transfer the money from the business account to my personal account, and then, most of the funds to my brokerage account.

There is nothing shady about my business, I just work as a contractor with legit (big) companies.

I would like to set everything up as soon as possible. Also, I would appreciate if someone could recommend a reliable and not expensive provider to achieve this.

Malta is expensive to set everything up and maintain it. Estonia discarded, I do not want to pay 20% on dividends. Maybe an alternative would be Hungary 9% CIT and then no tax on dividends (if I am not mistaken) since I am not a Hungarian resident. But I still would prefer to pay less. So that's why the LLP. I also guess it is easier to manage compared to Hungary.

Thanks!