Our valued sponsor

Crypto Taxes with LLC in Wyoming - Help

Hi there guys,

I am new here, as I just discovered this forum while searching for answers online regarding Crypto Taxes and LLC. Not much info on the internet, to be honest.

I do have a French passport, I am a resident in the Philippines (territorial tax system) and I have an LLC in Wyoming that I created 2 years ago.

My work is 100% online, and I am not ETBUS. I use the LLC because it is practical to use it to get paid for my design services.

I have never been interested in Crypto and I never invest my money (just keep cash).

With the high inflation now, I opened an account with Kraken for my LLC company to buy some Bitcoin to invest a little part of my savings (not big amounts).

I thought that buying, selling and even trading crypto with a US LLC was going to be tax-free for me as a non-resident like the rest of the activities I do.

The other day I casually spoke with a CPA friend of mine from the USA that crypto is taxable.

I try to search for information only, but it is confusing and hard to understand.

Does anybody have an LLC company and ever invested in crypto? How does it work?

I already made many mistakes opening the LLC without knowing enough stuff and finding it all as it goes, but now I would like to learn a bit before doing stupid things without knowledge.

I ask in case somebody can help me before having trouble and starting investing and finding how it works later on and having a bad surprise.

Thanks a lot of guys!

Hope to learn from you and participate here in the future.

Paul.

Im not entirely sure for crypto, but for US stocks they are considered ETBUS cause the company is located in the US.
Kraken is located in the US.

You could try asking them if they can service you from their EU entity? Or maybe use BitStamp and ask them the same.

To me it sounds like taxes. Personal opinion tho.

Reactions: paulromain